Karl Coutinho, MD

Reconstructive Urologist located in Millburn, NJ

53 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Karl Coutinho always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Karl Coutinho below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Eric S.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr. Coutinho is very patient and answered all of my questions.
Lawrence B.
Submitted 07/06/19
Dr Coutinho takes the time to discuss whatever questions or concerns I have.
Toru T.
Submitted 07/05/19
Dr. Coutinho was polite and showed genuine concern and interest in treating my ailment. Described each treatment option in detail and advise of recommend course of action.
Rosangela P.
Submitted 07/01/19
I had the best experience with Dr Karl Coutinho! Inquisitive about my situation, and listened to what I’m experiencing. Love it! If I could I would give him 10 stars.
Grady H.
Submitted 06/26/19
Great
Christopher M.
Submitted 06/24/19
The most positive doctors visit I’ve ever had. Initial paperwork was minimal and I was seen at my appointment time, not sitting around for prolonged periods like other doctors offices. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend.
Dorothea D.
Submitted 06/17/19
Very pleasant and caring experience.
Patricia L.
Submitted 06/10/19
Fab Dr. explains everything ,patient and up on his game
Marian I.
Submitted 06/10/19
Thank you Dr.
Shawn M.
Submitted 06/03/19
Very thorough
Barry L.
Submitted 06/03/19
Excellent
Edward W.
Submitted 05/29/19
I appreciated the kind manner of everyone, the receptionists, nurse, and especially Dr. Coutinho, who spent ample time to address all of my concerns, and thoroughly explain my next steps in treatment.
Kashala N.
Submitted 05/13/19
Service was good , explanation from Dr was clear with question step by step . I will recommend friends to this place .
Bryan D.
Submitted 05/08/19
Best doctor I’ve dealt with, real professional and treats you like if he were your own family real passionate about his job
Eugene F.
Submitted 05/03/19
Short wait time, Dr C answered all questions. Nurse was understanding and pleasant.
John A.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Coutinho was professional and polite, he took his time explaining to me my options as well as what I should expect after the surgery. I’m very happy to have him as my Doctor.
Harry M.
Submitted 05/01/19
Friendly and courteous staff and what I liked the most, was appointment was on time. That is rare to see.
Rene H.
Submitted 04/29/19
My experience was very personal ,informative and satisfy .
Steven C.
Submitted 04/23/19
Kind friendly service
Osvaldo R.
Submitted 04/20/19
100% sure. Dr Karl Coutinho is one of the best urethroplasty surgeon in NJ. I had a big problem in my urethra and now I'm very well.

Insurance & Finance

Dr. Karl Coutinho is considered an in-network provider with the following insurance plans. This is not a complete list, if you do not see your plan listed please contact our office to verify your benefits.

Aetna
Aetna / Coventry
AmeriHealth
CHN PPO
Cigna
Clover
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana Choice Care
MagnaCare
MultiPlan / PHCS
Oxford
QualCare
Tricare
United Healthcare
US Family Health Plan
Location
Karl Coutinho, MD
225 Millburn Avenue, Building C, Suite 304
Millburn, NJ 07041
Phone: 973-218-9400
Fax: 973-218-9420
Office Hours

Get in touch

973-218-9400