Karl Coutinho, MD

Reconstructive Urologist located in Millburn, NJ

41 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Karl Coutinho always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Karl Coutinho below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kashala N.
Submitted 05/13/19
Service was good , explanation from Dr was clear with question step by step . I will recommend friends to this place .
Bryan D.
Submitted 05/08/19
Best doctor I’ve dealt with, real professional and treats you like if he were your own family real passionate about his job
Eugene F.
Submitted 05/03/19
Short wait time, Dr C answered all questions. Nurse was understanding and pleasant.
John A.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Coutinho was professional and polite, he took his time explaining to me my options as well as what I should expect after the surgery. I’m very happy to have him as my Doctor.
Harry M.
Submitted 05/01/19
Friendly and courteous staff and what I liked the most, was appointment was on time. That is rare to see.
Rene H.
Submitted 04/29/19
My experience was very personal ,informative and satisfy .
Steven C.
Submitted 04/23/19
Kind friendly service
Osvaldo R.
Submitted 04/20/19
100% sure. Dr Karl Coutinho is one of the best urethroplasty surgeon in NJ. I had a big problem in my urethra and now I'm very well.
Paul T.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr seemed very knowledgeable and easy to speak to
Mena F.
Submitted 04/16/19
Very nice and knowledgeable staff. Very happy I went there for help.
Lorraine B.
Submitted 04/15/19
Very helpful and informative
Janet Q.
Submitted 04/15/19
Good
Charles A.
Submitted 04/08/19
Dr. Coutinho is a knowledgeable professional who cares about his patients.
Marian I.
Submitted 04/08/19
Thank you.
Evandrea J.
Submitted 04/08/19
Good
John S.
Submitted 03/28/19
The personal concern for my well being was what every patient should experience
Ning W.
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr very friendly & nice , listening patience
Inez M.
Submitted 03/18/19
When I went to saint Barnabas Emergency room with left side pain They found out that I have Kidney Stones I was very nervous but when I met Dr. Coutinho who explained to me what are the procedures he will be doing to have them remove then I felt more comfortable he was very nice explaining what to do before and after my procedure Thanks Dr Coutinho for doing my procedure you were awesome I have no more pain your are the best I will certainly continue to follow up at your office every one there are also very nice.
Robert U.
Submitted 02/14/19
Great doctor and excellent staff.
Lawrence B.
Submitted 02/12/19
Dr Coutinho is a down to earth doctor who is very approachable and takes the time to explain things without feeling rushed. A rare gem in a doctor.

Insurance & Finance

Dr. Karl Coutinho is considered an in-network provider with the following insurance plans. This is not a complete list, if you do not see your plan listed please contact our office to verify your benefits.

Aetna
Aetna / Coventry
AmeriHealth
CHN PPO
Cigna
Clover
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana Choice Care
MagnaCare
MultiPlan / PHCS
Oxford
QualCare
Tricare
United Healthcare
US Family Health Plan
Location
Karl Coutinho, MD
225 Millburn Avenue, Building C, Suite 304
Millburn, NJ 07041
Phone: 973-218-9400
Fax: 973-218-9420
Office Hours

Get in touch

973-218-9400